المغادرة

العمل من أجل السلام

يعمل الأردن يدا بيد مع  الشركاء الدوليين وفي مقدمتهم الولايات المتحدة والاتحاد الأوروبي لإنهاء الأزمة المركزية الرئيسية في المنطقة وأحد أسباب والظلم والتطرف وعدم الاستقرار، وهي النزاع الفلسطيني الإسرائيلي.

ويمثل حل هذا الصراع مصلحة وطنية عليا للأردن، ويخدم أيضا مصالح المنطقة والمجتمع الدولي على نطاق أوسع.

والحل العادل للصراع الإسرائيلي الفلسطيني هو الذي يقوم على اساس حل الدولتين وينهي الصراع من خلال تلبية احتياجات كلا الجانبين: دولة فلسطينية مستقلة ذات سيادة وقابلة للحياة، والأمن لإسرائيل وضمان قبولها من قبل جيرانها.

هذا هو جوهر كل الاقتراحات الدولية الرئيسية، بما في ذلك مبادرة السلام العربية لعام 2002، والتي بقيت على الطاولة لأكثر من عقد الآن. وتعد هذه المبادرة بتحقيق الأمن والسلام لإسرائيل، ليس فقط مع الفلسطينيين ولكن مع 57 دولة عربية وإسلامية كذلك.

ومن الضروري أن تنجح المفاوضات، قبل أن تضيع فرصة حل الدولتين، وينعدم الأمل في الوصول إلى حل لقضايا الوضع النهائي الرئيسية، والتي تربط بمصالح الأردن العليا، وهي الحدود والقدس واللاجئين والمياه.

إلا أن الأمل بالوصول إلى السلام ما زال مستمرا. والأردن، باعتباره أحد دولتين عربيتين فقط وقعتا معاهدة سلام مع إسرائيل، فهو يؤمن جيدا أنه بوجود ما يكفي من صدق النوايا من جميع الأطراف، والالتزام الدولي، فإن السلام في متناول اليد.

Departure

Working for peace

Jordan is working with the United States, European Union and other international partners to address the region’s key central crisis and single greatest driver of division, injustice, extremism and instability: the Palestinian-Israeli conflict.

Jordan considers the resolution to this conflict a higher national security interest, which also serves the interests of the region and the wider international community.

A just solution to the Israeli-Palestinian conflict is one that allows a two-state solution and ends the conflict by meeting the needs of both sides. Two states with a sovereign, independent and viable Palestine and security and acceptance for Israel. 

This is the core of all major international proposals, including the 2002 Arab Peace Initiative, which has been on the table for over a decade now. This initiative promises to bring Israel peace and security not only with Palestinians but with 57 Arab and Muslim countries as well.

Negotiations must succeed before the window for the two-state solution closes and, with it, the solution to the final status on key issues that deeply affect Jordan: borders, Jerusalem, refugees and water.

Jordan remains hopeful. As one of only two Arab states to have signed a peace treaty with Israel, it knows all too well that with enough goodwill on all sides, and international commitment, peace is within reach.